MEDALS - MAY 2024

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S GOLD MEDAL

Awarded to the graduate student who achieves the highest academic standing in a Master's degree program Miguel Aguilar Coronado THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S SILVER MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in an Honours Bachelor's degree or equivalent Sarah Lucky THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S COLLEGE BRONZE MEDAL Awarded to the highest ranking full-time student in the graduating class of the Diploma Program Ian Polischuk THE CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking part-time student in an undergraduate degree Ashley Di Donato THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in the three year Bachelor's degree Athena DeMichele THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Business Administration Nikola Peeva THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in: Honours Bachelor of Commerce Sofia Veneruzzo Bachelor of Administration Athena DeMichele Master of Business Administration Huiqi Ye Master of Science in Management Christopher Morrill Graduate Diploma in Accounting Yi Sun THE WILLIAM A. WEST MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF EDUCATION Awarded to the highest-ranking undergraduate graduating student in Education Brendon Bukovy THE WILLIAM A. WEST SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR EDUCATION Awarded to the graduating students with the highest standing in: Bachelor of Education (Intermediate-Senior) Brendon Bukovy Bachelor of Education (Primary-Junior) Elizabeth Grassia Honours Bachelor of Education **Desiree Connell** THE WILLIAM A. WEST EDUCATION MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in:

Master of Education PhD in Educational Studies Douglas Parkin Doris O'Brien-Teengs

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Engineering

Lisa Di Vona

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR ENGINEERING

Awarded to the graduating students in the Bachelor of Engineering program with the highest standing in:

Chemical Engineering - Undergraduate	Duc Quang Nguyen
Chemical Engineering - Graduate	Miguel Aguilar Coronado
Civil Engineering - Undergraduate	Ramandeep Kaur
Civil Engineering - Graduate	Junguang Zheng
Electrical Engineering - Undergraduate	Lisa Di Vona
Environmental Engineering - Graduate	Yuhao Luan
Mechanical Engineering - Undergraduate	Jordan Bowie
Mechanical Engineering - Graduate	Ranjitha Lakshmana
Software Engineering - Undergraduate	Tom Simon

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURALSCIENCES Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Health and Behavioural Sciences

Kali Beaton

THE DEAN BRAUN SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Gerontology - Graduate

Health Sciences - Graduate

Kinesiology - Undergraduate Kinesiology - Graduate

Nursing- Graduate Nursing- Undergraduate

Psychology - Undergraduate Psychology - Graduate

Social Work - Undergraduate Social Work - Graduate Maydena Remenda

Rebecca Marcoux

Shae Coffey Brenden Degiacomo

> Katelyn O'Connor Sal Berryman

Amelia Traer Catherine Schoales

> Kali Beaton Brooklyn Wilson

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE BORA LASKIN FACULTY OF LAW

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in the JD program

Lucinda Barrett

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Natural Resources Management

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Forest Management Dustin Kinzett Environmental Management Megan Kinch-Mccrae Matthew Guenther Master of Science in Forestry Doctor of Philosophy in Forest Sciences Graduate THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Science and Environmental Studies Three Year Program Four Year Program THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in: Biotechnology Ryan Grow **Chemistry and Materials Science** Vira Grynko Department of Anthropology - Undergraduate Holly Gray Department of Anthropology - Graduate Michael Duncan Department of Biology - Undergraduate Ashton Henderson Department of Biology - Graduate James Wood Department of Chemistry - Undergraduate - The Donald E. Orr Award Ashton Henderson Department of Chemistry - Graduate Qiangian Wang Department of Computer Science - Undergraduate Justin Jacko Department of Computer Science - Graduate Liam Dingle Department of Economics - Undergraduate Sarah Lucky Tochukwu Efochi Department of Economics - Graduate Department of Geography - Undergraduate Aleksandra Nemy Department of Geology - Undergraduate Camryn Salo Department of Geology - Graduate Department of Mathematics- Undergraduate Sarah Lucky Department of Physics - Undergraduate Madeline Rapley **Department of Sustainability Sciences** Adam Storey **General Science** Isabelle Marteniano

Environmental Science - Graduate

Xiaxia Ding

Justin Jacko

Sarah Lucky

Dustin Kinzett

Khalid Yahia

Timothy Hollinger

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Social Sciences and Humanities

Four Year Program Three Year Program Dorothy Murray Natasha Barrett

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Department of English - Undergraduate Department of English - Graduate	Emily Turner Elizabeth Garofalo
Department of History - Undergraduate Department of History - Graduate	Sarah Lombardo Joseph Damsell
Department of Indigenous Learning	Kennedy Tarabocchia-Curtola
Department of Interdisciplinary Studies	Dorothy Murray
Department of Languages	Julia Lento
Department of Music	Samantha Stevenson
Department of Philosophy	Youssef Khanjari
Department of Political Science	Michael Abernethy
Department of Sociology - Undergraduate Department of Sociology - Graduate	Andrew Denne Jenna Scali
Department of Visual Arts	Katherine Zhuang
Department of Women's Studies - Undergraduate Department of Women's Studies - Graduate	Karlene Nummikoski Jenna Scali
General Arts	Vaughan Woll-Morison
School of Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism	Joshua Schultz
Social Justice	Samuel Cousin

OTHER MEDALS

THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Award given annually to the graduating students who have occupied positions of responsibility in student organizations and who, by their activities and achievements, have earned the gratitude of the University:

Undergraduate:

Arshea Amer Shae Coffey Marcela Garcia Bueno Holly Gray Dustin Kinzett Ashley McLetchie

Chelsea Opperman Dawson Somerville Caitlin Stewart Stephanie Stockwell Lillian Van Hattem

Graduate:

Magdy Alanani

THE ROBERT POULIN MEMORIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CITIZENSHIP THUNDER BAY CAMPUS

Awarded for outstanding citizenship to a full-time undergraduate or graduate student selected by their fellows, the faculty and administration as contributing most to the welfare of the University through their student activities.

Arshea Amer

THE LLOYD DENNIS AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CITIZENSHIP ORILLIA CAMPUS

Awarded for outstanding citizenship to a full-time undergraduate or graduate student selected by their fellows, the faculty and administration as contributing most to the welfare of the University through their student activities.

Aleathea Steele